Emergence(Re-share)

One of my favorite poems that I wrote awhile ago. Just wanted to reshare. I wrote this after my “Uncle Daddy” period. It makes me smile whenever I read it. Hope it brings a little joy to anyone else that may be going through something.

Flames covering the body, swallowing it whole. Leaving nothing behind, engulfing like coal. In agonizing pain, “please let it end!” Begging of you, pleading, this pain to send. Can’t handle it anymore, can this be over? Soon, there was nothing left, the end of the loner.

Rising from the ashes, the newest beacon of hope. Appearing through the struggle, and able to cope. Existing and shifting. Radiating and collating. The Phoenix- a new visionary, unlike the ordinary. Reborn from the Heavens and Elysian Fields. A state of peace, soul being healed.

More confidence than ever, an entire world to explore. Going to live this life, and learn new lores! A feeling of Nirvana, with profound peace and love. Exuberating waves of happiness, a powerful new dove.

8 thoughts on “Emergence(Re-share)

Leave a comment